Photek Radio 1 Essential Mix

Photek’s new essential mix is up there with the top Radio 1 mixes of the year. Our favorites so far being Maceo Plex, Nicholas Jaar and Miguell Campbell. No doubt, that the Essential mix from Dusky, airing this week will also be top quality.

01. Apparat & Raz Ohara – Holdon (Modeselektor Remix) [HoldOn, SHITKATAPULT]
02. Photek – Quadrant [KU:PALM, Photek Productions]
03. Apparat – Arcadia (Telefon Tel Aviv Remix) [SHITKATAPULT]
04. GRENIER – Bury The Blade [Unknown]
05. Cowboy Rythmbox – Shake [Comeme]
06. Truncate – Transients [Truncate]
07. Jan Driver – Gain Reaction [Boysnoize]
08. MJ Cole – TGV [Satellite EP, Prolific Recordings]
09. Blackbird Blackbird – It’s A War [THE BORACAY PLANT EP, LAVISH HABITS]
10. Maxxi Soundsystem feat. Name One – Regrets We Have No Use For
11. Alan Fitzpatrick – Always Something For Nothing [Life Through Different Eyes EP, Drumcode]
12. Parallel Dance Ensemble – Shopping Cart (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix) [Permanent Vacation]
13. Kobana & Yane3 – BN2 1TW [Particles]
14. Ellen Allien & Apparat – Jet (Ben Klock Remix) [BPitch Control]
15. Appleblim & Ramadanman – Void 23 (Carl Craig Re-Edit) [aus music/FutureAudio]
16. Hot Chip – Flutes (Sasha Remix) [Last Night on Earth]
17. Apparat -Berlin [Shitkatapult]
18. Mao – Harvest [Southern Fried]
19. Delano Smith – Wires [Darker Shades Of Detroit, Sushitech]
20. Maetrik – Revenge of Jack [The Entity, True Soul]
21. GRENIER – Frenemies [Photek Productions]
22. The Mole – Stupid Famous [If I Had A Nickel, Maybe Tomorrow]
23. Photek – Quevedo [KU:PALM, Photek Productions]
24. Calibre – Temple Step [Simple Emotion, Signature]
25. Photek – Pyramid [KU:PALM, Photek Productions]
26. Dub Phizix – Handmade [Never Been, Critical Music]
27. Photek – Shape Charge [KU:PALM, Photek Productions]
28. Mala – The Tunnel [Mala In Cuba, Brownswood Recordings]
29. Die & Break – Tear Down [Grand Funk Hustle, Digital Sound Boy]
30. Enei & Kasra – So Real [Sequence 2, Critical Music]
31. Light Year – Moderation [Bang Gang]
32. L-Vis 1990 – Feel The Void (Paul Woolford’s After Hours Mix) [PMR Records]
33. Cannible – Primitive [Monique Musique]
34. Oliver & Destructo – La Funky [BNR Trax]
35. Photek – Mine To Give (Satoshie Tomiie Remix) [Solaris, Science/Virgin]

This entry was posted in mixes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s